SECURITY = NIL. HAXOr = 1HaX0r3d by N-ZYMEthis is bat countryNOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOMYou really should get your site security checked by someone more better.WITH LOVE FROM MOLDOVA

Blomqvist shortlisted for 2010 McLaren Autosport BRDC Award

Tom Blomqvist, son of rally legend Stig, has been shortlisted for the 2010 McLaren Autosport BRDC Award. The young Brit, who currently leads the Formula Renault UK Championship, in what is effectively his rookie year, will go head-to-head with five other hopefuls for the most coveted award in junior motorsport.

“It is a huge honour to be shortlisted for this prestigious award – the list of previous winners speaks for itself! 2010 has already been a great year for me, where I have learnt a lot both on- and off-the-track,” said Tom. “Having said that, I will be going to Brands Hatch with one goal – to secure the drivers’ title. I am fully committed to achieving my goals and I am ready to demonstrate that to the judges for this award.”

Despite it being Tom’s debut year in Formula Renault UK he has been involved in a five-way fight for the drivers’ championship, where he has consistently beaten older, more experienced rivals. Tom, who is based in Saffron Walden, has put together an impressive second half of the season which has seen him visit the podium 10 times in the last 14 races, three of which were to collect the winner’s trophy.

At just 16, Tom will be the youngest contender for the prize which includes £50,000, BRDC membership and a Formula One test with Vodafone McLaren Mercedes. The six adversaries will undergo a demanding assessment at Silverstone in November as the expert judging panel look for the brightest young talent in British motorsport. Previous winners of the award include F1 World Champion Jenson Button, F1 race winner David Coulthard and IRL Champion Dario Franchitti. Importantly, almost every winner of the award has gone onto have a career as a professional race car driver.

The complete list of contenders for the award follows, whilst the winner will be announced at the Autosport Awards in early December.

Tom Blomqvist. Formula Renault UK (age 16)

Luciano Bacheta, Formula Renault Eurocup (age 20)

Jack Harvey, Formula BMW Europe (age 17)

Scott Malvern, British Formula Ford (age 21)

Nigel Moore, Formula Palmer Audi (age 18)

Lewis Williamson, Formula Renault UK (age 20)